EQuIP6 (6th edition of the ACHS Evaluation and Quality Improvement Program), is a four-year continuous quality assessment and improvement accreditation program for health care organisations that supports excellence in consumer / patient care and services.

The arrangement of elements under graded ratings that reflect increasing maturity of quality improvement activity has been designed to assist and support health care organisations and health services in their quality improvement efforts.

Click here to download the information pack and find out more about EQuIP6.

Access to the EQuIP6 Guide, standards, guidelines, and EQuIP6 resources requires a secure member log-in.

Last Review Date 14 July 2016

EQuIP6 Guides

EQuIP6 Standards and Criteria

EQuIP6 Accreditation Process Guide

Template ACHS Quality Improvement Plan

Risk Management and Quality Improvement Handbook

Resource for Non-acute Australian Members

Big thank you for the excellent webinar on NSQHS Standard 5 on Tuesday 17 March. The topic was presented in a very clear way with lots of examples of what surveyors would expect to see when on site.

Susan O’Kane-Powell
- Tasmanian Health Organisation - North West