EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres

EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres is a three-year accreditation program for day hospitals, day surgeries and day procedure services, that will ensure a continuing focus on quality across the whole organisation, for organisations required to be accredited to the National Safety and Quality Health Service (NSQHS) Standards.

It has been developed in response to the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care's (ACSQHC's) NSQHS Standards which are mandatory for health services from 1 January 2013.

EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres ensures organisations meet the necessary requirements of the NSQHS Standards, and offers a further five Standards which focus on Service and Care Delivery, Workforce Planning and Management, Information Management, Organisational Systems and Systems for Safety.

The key features of EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres are:

  • the ten NSQHS Standards against which hospitals and day procedure centres are required to be accredited,
  • the five EQuIPNational Standards, which are derived from key elements of the EQuIP program and cover the performance of service delivery processes, provision of care and non-clinical systems,
  • a rating system in line with that introduced by the ACSQHC for the NSQHS Standards,
  • comprehensive Guidelines to facilitate safety and quality improvement.

A secure member log-in is required to access the EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres Guide.

View the EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres standards and criteria

Last Review Date 12 November 2013

EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres Standards and Guidelines

EQuIPNational Day Procedure Centres Accreditation Program

EQuIPNational DPC Interim Accreditation Guide

EQuIPNational DPC Workbooks

EQuIPNational DPC Accreditation Program Instructions

Quality Improvement Resources

EQuIPNational DPC Mandatory Actions

The RANZCP acknowledges your 40 years of providing high quality assessment services for accreditation programs that support performance excellence.

The Royal Australian & New Zealand College of Psychiatrists