ACHS Quality Improvement (QI) Awards

Entries for the ACHS 23rd Annual Quality Improvement (QI) Awards are now open!

Download Submission Form Here

Download Submission Guidelines Here

 The ACHS Quality Improvement (QI) Awards acknowledge healthcare organisations that achieve excellence and innovation in clinical care, organisation-wide practice, service delivery and performance measurement. The QI Awards provide an opportunity for healthcare organisations to share patient-focused innovation and communicate their quality improvement achievement to the healthcare industry.

The QI Awards were introduced in 1998 to acknowledge and encourage outstanding quality improvement activities, programs or strategies that have been implemented in healthcare organisations.

The QI Awards are open to submissions from all ACHS member organisations undertaking the ACHS NSQHS (National Safety and Quality Health Service) Standards Program, EQuIP6 (Evaluation and Quality Improvement Program) and the ACHS Clinical Indicator Program.

Judging is conducted externally with separate panels of three judges for each of the QI Awards categories:

  • Clinical Excellence and Patient Safety
  • Non-Clinical Service Delivery
  • Healthcare Measurement

Each judging panel consists of an ACHS Councillor, an ACHS assessor and a representative from an ACHS member organisation.

Information on past QI Awards winners, highly commended and all other submissions can be found by clicking on the links below to the Quality Initiatives publication.

For further information on the QI Awards, please email the ACHS Standards and Product Development Team or phone +61 (0)2 9281 9955.


The closing date for electronic submissions is Friday 11 September 2020 at 5pm (AEST)

The closing date for hard copy submissions is Friday 18 September 2020 at 5pm (AEST)



Last Review Date 18 August 2020

Always approachable and have high quality surveyors.

ACHS member response to survey