ACHS Quality Improvement Awards 2017

 20 years logo

The ACHS Quality Improvement (QI) Awards makes an important contribution to the Australian and international healthcare industry, promoting the development of excellence in achieving quality improvement.

This year is especially important as we celebrate 20 years of ACHS QI Awards contribution to safety and quality in healthcare.

The QI Awards showcase the innovative thinking that is occurring across healthcare and highlight the range of advancements taking place annually.

Entry details for 2017

Applications for the 2017 QI Awards are now open, and the closing date for entries is Friday 30 June, 2017 at 5.00pm AEST (GMT +10:00).

Key documents

Why you should enter

  • Entering the 2017 QI Awards is an opportunity to be recognised by your peers for the good work of your facility
  • To be an ambassador for quality healthcare
  • To celebrate your achievements

The three QI Awards Categories

  • Clinical excellence and patient safety
  • Non-clinical service delivery
  • Healthcare measurement

Applications are open to all local, national or international ACHS member healthcare facilities and ACHS Clinical Indicator Program members.

The winning QI Awards entries will be announced at the ACHS / ACHSM Asia Pacific Joint Congress, held on 27-29 September 2017, at the Hilton, Sydney.

Past QI Awards Winner and Highly Commended Submissions

Each year the winning and highly commended QI Awards submissions are published in the Quality Initiatives publication. The publication includes the full submission of each winning entry and abstracts of the highly commended submissions. This is a great resource of prospective QI Award submissions. Click on the hyperlinks in the list below to access previous years Quality Initiatives publications.

Last Review Date 14 February 2017

We found the ACHS team to be friendly, supportive and of great assistance.

Cheryl Lynn
Director - Premier Care