

ACHS Councillors - as at 7 July 2025

Name	Representing Organisation
Prof. Leonard Notaras AO (President)	Department of Health, Northern Territory
Dr Patricia Bradd	NSW Ministry of Health
Ms Roslyn Chataway	Consumers Health Forum of Australia
Dr Carmel Crock	The Australasian College of Emergency Medicine
Prof. Brett Emmerson AM	The Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators
Ms Elizabeth Fry	Day Hospitals Australia
Clin. A/Prof Roger Garsia	The Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia
Prof. Christian Gericke	The Royal Australasian College of Physicians
Prof. Amanda Henry	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Dr Michael Hodgson AM	Life Member
Mr Mark Kearin	Australian Nursing & Midwifery Federation
Dr Greg Keogh	The Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
Ms Bernadette Loughnane	Australasian College of Health Service Management
Dr Jon Mulligan	Life Member
Ms Robyn Quinn	The Australian College of Nursing
Dr Grant Sara	The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
Dr Paul Scown	Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association
Dr Lakshmi (Nayana) Vootakuru	Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists
Mr Stephen Walker	Australian Private Hospitals Association
Prof. Steve Webb	Australian Medical Association
Dr Noela Whitby AM	The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners