ACHS Quality Improvement Awards 2018


The ACHS Quality Improvement (QI) Awards makes an important contribution to the Australian and international healthcare industry, promoting the development of excellence in achieving quality improvement.

The QI Awards showcase the innovative thinking that is occurring across healthcare and highlight the range of advancements taking place annually.

For more information, CLICK HERE to download the QI Awards brochure.

Entry details for 2018

Submissions for the 2018 QI Awards are now open, and the closing date for entries is Friday 7 September, 2018 at 5.00pm AEST (GMT +10:00).

Key documents

Why you should enter

  • Entering the 2018 QI Awards is an opportunity to be recognised by your peers for the good work of your facility
  • To be an ambassador for quality healthcare
  • To celebrate your achievements

The three QI Awards Categories

  • Clinical excellence and patient safety
  • Non-clinical service delivery
  • Healthcare measurement

Applications are open to all local, national or international ACHS member healthcare facilities and ACHS Clinical Indicator Program members.

The winning QI Awards entries will be announced at the ACHS Annual Dinner, held on Thursday 22 November 2018 in Sydney.

Past QI Awards Winner and Highly Commended Submissions

Each year the winning and highly commended QI Awards submissions are published in the Quality Initiatives publication. The publication includes the full submission of each winning entry and abstracts of the highly commended submissions. This is a great resource of prospective QI Award submissions. Click on the hyperlinks in the list below to access previous years Quality Initiatives publications.

Last Review Date 24 May 2018

Such amazing tools to assist with guiding my ongoing quality journey.

Ann Gillies
- Nambour Hospital, Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service, QLD