EQuIP6 Certification

The ACHS EQuIP6 Certification Program

The ACHS EQuIP6 Certification program is a quality management program for newly established health care organisations, and for health care organisations that are not currently EQuIP members.

The Certification program assists these organisations to establish the structures, systems, policies and procedures that will assist them with improving performance.  It is expected that health care organisations will have structures and processes that meet the mandatory criteria to an SA level.

The award of certification is an acknowledgement by the ACHS of an organisation's commitment to ensuring that appropriate systems and structures are established to provide quality care and services.

For EQuIP and EQuIP Corporate, the Certification award is for 18 months. The ACHS Membership contract is for 12 months, during which time the organisation will be invited to join the full accreditation program.

To achieve Certification, organisations will be required to achieve:

  • An SA in all mandatory criteria, and
  • Fewer than six LAs ion the non-mandatory criteria with a low risk rating.

To find out more about the ACHS Certification program, contact an ACHS Customer Services Manager at csm@achs.org.au or phone ACHS on 02 9281 9955.

Last Review Date 12 January 2018

I have been involved with Accreditation and the ACHS for 19 years and have found them to be a leading accrediting agency, if not the best for health care organisations.

ACHS member response to survey